Japan consists of 8 regions and 47 prefectures.


TOHOKU Region: Tohoku literally means “Northeast”. The southmost prefecture is Fukushima Prefecture, which hosts Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Plant.

KANTO Region: Directly south to Tohoku is Kanto, including the capital city Tokyo. Highly contaminated spots called “Hot Spots” have been found in the vast area of Kanto.

Map of Radioactive Contamination from March 2011, & Stayed in the Areas (August 2012 edition)

(Click to enlarge)


Map produced by Yukio Hayakawa


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s